Mole Valley Specialist Cars Ltd

Customer Feedback
See what our customers say

"Absolutely fantastic service"


- James C, March 2018

Wow - absolutely fantastic service that I'm not used to living in London or from any main or used dealer I've ever been to.

I arrived in my beaten-up, ageing diesel estate and was treated very well (which is at odds with a previous review). I returned a few days later to leave with an E63 estate - which is an absolute dream!

From my first call with Chris, then over to John to manage the sale itself, and the time spent to fit other equipment at no cost, and showing my wife how to work the car - the whole experience was top notch.

To boot, these guys are complete car nuts, clearly knowledgeable and passionate about what they do, and a real pleasure to do business with - thank you again!


"The car was exactly as stated"


- Ian B, May 2018

We bought a Morgan Aero 8. The car was exactly as stated and fully met our expectations. We came, we saw, we bought and then immediately took it on an absolutely faultless 2000km tour of northern Europe. Thanks John!


"This is a top notch Car Dealer"


- Chris R, April 2018

This is a top notch Car Dealer, bought a Nissan GTR, John made it so easy and was very accommodating. I would thoroughly recommend this garage and would definitely come back again.


"Drove off a happy customer"


- Stephen R, November 2017

I don't normally write reviews, however after purchasing an R8 from Mole Valley I felt I had would let anyone wishing to purchase a car a little about by experience.

We turned up in a 18 year old Skoda that which we certainly were not judged on. We perused the cars for several minutes ,no pressure sales person came rushing out, which was nice. At the reception we were then show the other cars out the back which was like paradise for modern classics. We then were shown around the R8 by Chris, he is a great guy with passion about cars and no pressure whatsoever.

Anyway a few days later I went to pick the vehicle on the day arranged which was exquisitely presented and drove off a happy customer.


"Very knowledgeable and you can buy with confidence!"


- Simon M, April 2018

Great team, John and Chris on Sales (we bought a Griffith and C4S from them this year) and Stuart on service rectifies anything that might need doing post sale. Very knowledgeable and you can buy with confidence!


"John and Chris could not have been more helpful"


- Jeremy B, October 2017

I have just a car off Mole Valley and John and Chris could not have been more helpful. I was at the opposite end of the country and had a number of conversations, asking literally dozens of questions, prior to heading down to visit the car.

Our transaction was not straight forward, as I had an existing vehicle to deal with, which Mole Valley also assisted with. I never felt under pressure at any stage and John went to great lengths to ensure test the vehicle was totally right, prior to releasing it. I have had a lot of cars over the years, with mixed experiences and can honestly say I have never had a better experience. I cannot recommend them enough and understand why clients go back to them for car after car.


"Helpful, very patient, understanding and unpretentious"


- Steve S, December 2017

I found both John and Chris a pleasure to deal with, helpful, very patient, understanding and unpretentious. I have now fulfilled a life long dream that I relive every time i turn the key!


"Very refreshing to deal with an honest motor dealer"


- Louis H, December 2017

Had a fantastic experience at Mole Valley, just happened to be driving past in my TVR when I stopped and was greeted by John who invited me in for a coffee. We chatted for about 30 minutes and I was then shown around the showroom.

I fell in love with their GTC Bentley, approximately an hour later the deal was done. John paid me very good money for my TVR which made me a very happy bunny. I return to the showroom three days later to collect my Bentley and wow what a fantastic preparation job they’re done they certainly exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this company it was very refreshing to deal with an honest motor dealer.


"Such is my trust in John and Chris"


- Adrian G, October 2017

Mole Valley have been servicing my Morgan Aero 8 for the last 10 years. They have always gone the extra mile to look after me. So last month, when it came to selling it, I had no hesitation in trusting John and Chris to sell it on my behalf.

The Morgan is quite unique and I was not sure how long it would it take to sell. But using their extensive network they soon found a buyer. What was really impressive, was that there were a couple of minor faults, which John corrected at Mole Valley’s costs – they did not charge me – outstanding!

Two days after the Morgan had sold, I looked on their web-site. The first car that flashed up was an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Roadster. I said to my wife ‘if ever there was a car I would swap the Morgan for, it would be this..it is the right spec’. She said ‘go for it’. (With hindsight I think she meant ‘go test drive it’.) So I rang John immediately, we chatted about the car, and I bought it over the phone there and then. Such is my trust in John and Chris that I bought the car without driving it or even seeing it. That is the first time I have done that in 38 years of driving, and a testament to the trust that they instil in their customers.


"Very refreshing to deal with an honest motor dealer"


- John F, September 2017

I bought an Aston Martin DB7 from "the men of mole" several years ago - what a pleasurable experience. The boys know their stuff, and you get a real sense that they care, and from my experience they will not let you down. I returned recently on a CSMA rally, and even after nearly five years the boy's instantly recognised me and could not have been more friendly. So much so that I've just purchased a BMW 1M today on their recommendation.

In short John and Chris are throughly nice people to do business with, will only sell you a car if its right for you - very comforting indeed when so much money is on the table. The previous review - is wholly inaccurate - if like me you know what you want and value the input and support of experts. Tyre kickers are not required!!!